treat yo self! it’s friday!

thanks for reading that last post y’all.

yesterday was still emotional and tough. my work day was long and on my commute home some random person yelled at me for bumping into her because i was trying to moving into the train cart to let others onto the train. that nasty comment seemed to send me over the edge again, and i just let it all out. everything i had been holding in poured out. but it felt good. really good.

needless to stay i went home after work yesterday and took a rest. what a crazy week.

i called some friends and my mama which made me feel a whole lot better. so grateful for the support of loved ones.

i realized that on my commute back i was getting anxious about making it to this yoga class on time. i have been feeling anxious about getting to the small gym i belong to before peek hours and to my yoga classes, and i realized that being anxious to go work out is not how things should be.

there is a more expensive gym one block from my apartment with amazing hours and classes. after this week i decided. screw it. i’m joining.

they have a month to month commitment plan, so if i end up not thinking it’s worth it, than i don’t have to pay the next month!

last night after taking a nap, eating a chocolatey and peanut buttery bowl of oatmeal and some ice cream…mmm comfort…i went to join the gym. it was the best part of my day.

the guy at the counter was unbelievably friendly, the facilities were gorgeous, and i walked out into the frigid air blowing wildy into my face with a great, big smile. my entire day had turned around.

Image

class schedule and gym card!

also here are some recent eats!

Image

oatmeal with banana, peanut butter, and dark chocolate with flax (decadent)

my lunch salad topped with hummus

dinner wednesday after a 3 mile run to clear my head was a baked sweet potato topped with roasted zucchini and asparagus + black beans + hummus…such a good combo!

it’s friday. i’ve joined a gym. i treated myself. i feel like i can breath. i’m getting a latte at starbuck this morning.

being good to yourself makes you good to others and keeps you happy 🙂

TGIF. Treat yo self!

be good to yourself. breath, sweat, move, smile, and fill up with love and bliss.

xo juls

 

Leave a Reply

